Select Jury Year:

Dara Treseder

Chief Marketing Officer

Dara Treseder


Dara Treseder is the chief marketing officer at Carbon, a leading Silicon Valley-based digital manufacturing company. Previously, she was CMO of GE Ventures, GE’s venture capital arm, and GE Business Innovations, focused on new business creation, new market development and technology licensing. Before joining GE, Dara led marketing and growth efforts at Apple and Goldman Sachs.


At Carbon, Dara is responsible for building awareness for Carbon with new customers and consumers. She is charged with educating audiences around the world about how Carbon’s technology is transforming the economics of 3D printing by helping manufacturers move from prototyping to high-volume production by cutting costs, reducing waste and accelerating go-to-market timelines. Carbon enables companies like adidas, Ford, Johnson & Johnson and Riddell to create previously unmakeable products economically and at scale.

As an expert on marketing and technology, Dara has been noted for her knowledge and achievements. In 2018, she was named to Forbes’ “CMO Next” list, which identified 50 individuals redefining the CMO’s role and shaping the future of marketing. Dara was also named by AdAge as one of 2018’s “Women to Watch.” She was called one of the “30 Inspirational Women to Watch in Tech” by Inc. magazine in 2017.


A sought-after speaker, lecturer and advisor on the topics of marketing, innovation, growth and creating more diverse workplaces, Dara has delivered presentations and keynotes at several premiere industry conferences, such as those hosted by Forbes, Fortune Most Powerful Women Next Gen, INBOUND, the Association for National Advertisers (ANA), and AfroTech, among others. She is a frequent contributor to leading publications, including Adweek, MarketingProfs, The Marketing Insider,, and Marketing Daily.

Dara serves on the North American board of the Mobile Marketing Association. A champion of public health and women's issues, Dara also serves on the board of directors of the Public Health Institute.